Fascinating Fascinators

Fascinator : a headpiece made from lace, ribbon, and feathers; worn for formal attire

Well I didn’t realize that these feathery hat things were such a huge fad! My friends and I all bought tickets to go to the Melbourne Cup Races. I was informed that I would need a fascinator… so I nodded agreeing having no idea what they were actually talking about. Well it all made sense once I looked it up and realized that every shop in Australia was selling them. So off I went to find myself a fascinator! I was AMAZED how much these little feathered lace things were! They range from $45 – $3000!!!! I must say there were a lot of really fancy and amazing styles… in the end I went with something rather basic, and friendly to my wallet! Heres a couple snap shots and us heading off to the races!

amixlikeme

Leave a Reply

