Catching Up

So… I’ve been neglecting my blog for quite some time now, I haven’t posted anything since January! Eeek! Okay, so in these past few months I’ve been rather busy. Ive moved across the world been to about 4 different countries and now happily settled back into Vancouver with a job and school. Shortly after my birthday  which was in January I wandered off to New Zealand to explore the North and South island… my trip was filled with hiking,kayaking, and of course sitting by the beautiful beaches. Wasn’t too impressed with the weather since I’d left Australia summer and froze my butt off in NZ! After all that I flew back to Australia to “quickly” pack my bags and off to Hong Kong I went to celebrate  Chinese New years. Met up with my mom and the rest of the family who I hadn’t seen for quite some time. While wandering the busy streets of Hong Kong I enjoyed my fair share of shopping, eating and well practicing my chinese! I pretend I’m fluent…. but in all fairness my family still laughs at my silly  mistakes. Okay! Then I was heading back to Australia (I don’t think you realize how many AUSTRALIA stamps I actually have in my passport!). I packed up my life in Australia into all of 2 boxes and 2 suitcases and sent it to Canada. Finally being back in Canada for a week I was informed that I had some Expedia credit which was about to expire in all of 3 days(from a flight that I had to cancel last year)  I called them up and actually asked them where I should go… and pleasantly enough i ended up in Maui, Hawaii. Enjoyed a little surf, the beautiful scenery, and the delicious food. Which leaves me here… writing my past four months in a paragraph. Have a peek at the beginning of my 2013 adventure.

IMG_4365

Maori Tribe | Performing the Haka | NZ

IMG_4346

Hobbiton | Hobbit Hole | NZ

IMG_4466

Where they previewed The Hobbit for the first time | NZ

IMG_4514

Which direction? | NZ

IMG_4653

Nevis Bungy Jump | 134 M | NZ

IMG_4755

Milford Sound | NZ

IMG_5161

My family and I | Hong Kong

IMG_4965

Sushi Feast with the family | Hong Kong

IMG_4927

Mong Kok | Hong Kong

IMG_5192

i’ao Needle | Maui, HawaiiIMG_5235

The best Margaritas at  Polli’s | Maui, Hawaii

IMG_5234

P’ia Beach | Maui, Hawaii

amixlikeme

Leave a Reply

